May 2015 | Overview

Hi Everyone,

Long time no see, I have been gone for so long, because literally anyone who knows me knows that April & May are some of my more busier months through out the year.But since May ends today I thought it would be an awesome idea to share some of what I have been up to this month.

First// Introducing Zac Posen at The Fresh Air Fund Spring Benefit

On May 28th I got the honor to introduce my favorite designer ever Zac Posen at The Fresh Air Fund Spring Benefit. For those of you who don’t know what The Fresh Air Fund is, they are a non-profit organization who provides free sleep-away camp to inner city children in the NYC area and Yes I was one of those children. I went to Camp Mariah one of The Fresh Air Fund’s five camps.For 3 years and then became a counselor there for 2 years, I also am part of there College Program that helps high school students with the college process. I am so thankful and blessed to have gotten this opportunity and I still can’t believe I spoke in front of over 200 people.

Second/ Birthdays on top of Birthdays

I swear almost all of my friends have birthdays in May. I was booked every weekend for a birthday dinner or lunch but I am not complaining because I had a lot of fun and I absolutely love celebrating with my friends and food of course.

IMG_3817
Me and my friend Dacia
IMG_3756
Me and my friend Maya and Chanel
IMG_3757
Me, Maya and Katrina

Third // The SAT

Yes I had to take the SAT this month and it was stressing me out so much. But it’s over now and I am so glad !

Well that’s a wrap. those where just a few things that took up the majority of my time the last month. How was your May and what are you looking forward to in June ?

Love ya,

Russia

Leave a Reply

