Blog

Kayla Itines NYC Bootcamp World Tour | 2015

IMG_4060

This past weekend I had the amazing opportunity to go to the Kayla Itines NYC Bootcamp. If you don’t know who Kayla Itines is, she is a personal trainer based in Australia. With the biggest female fitness following in the world. Over the past few weeks she has gone to several countries to host bootcamps such as London,Amsterdam and of course NEW YORK ! Where I was born and raised, so I mean clearly I had to go.

Saturday morning was an earlier start a 6:00 am wake-up call. I haven’t woken up at 6:00 since middle school so it was definitely #thestruggle. But I had to keep reminding myself that in a few hours I would have the best workout of my life instructed by the best person ever Kayla Itines. After that I got dressed,brushed my teeth,grabbed my yoga mat and had my green juice for breakfast.

Now if you live in New York or have ever been to New York you know the subway is always delayed on the weekends.It was suppose to only take me 50 minutes from my house, to the venue it was being held. But instead it took me an hour and half to get there. Once I got off the train I knew everyone walking with yoga mats was headed to the venue.So I just followed because I didn’t really know where I was going.

I was shocked I had never been to that part of the city before.But I met some awesome friends walking from the train,as well as when I got into the venue. I had so much fun meeting so many BBG(short for bikini body guide)girls as well as working out. The workout was intense but I loved every second of it. I made lots of awesome friends who have similar goals toΒ me and I am so grateful for that. I want Kayla to do another world tour because that was an unforgettable day.I also just realized I don’t think I have ever spoke about fitness on my blog. But yes I am very into fitness and trying to eat as healthy as possible.

So that’s a wrap, if you guys want me to post more about fitness leave a comment !

Love ya,

Russia

One thought on “Kayla Itines NYC Bootcamp World Tour | 2015

Leave a Reply

