food

Favorite Healthy Breakfast Ideas

 

 

 

 

IMG_3707

Very Berry Smoothie Bowl

I love smoothie bowls for breakfast, they are a simple,tasty and a nutritious meal. They are great for getting in your daily fruit/vegetable intake.As well as adding amazing nutritional benefits when you add super food toppings such as chia seeds and goji berries. Both packed withΒ omega-3 fatty acids, calcium and fiber.

IMG_3730

Avocado Toast

If I could eat this for breakfast everyday I would, I love avocado it just adds such a delicious taste to everything. I usually eat my avocado toast pretty plain just a little salt and pepper or an egg on top. But you can add so many toppings to it like sliced tomatoes,red pepper flakes, smoked salmon, feta cheese the list goes on forever. Avocados are packed with potassium,fiber and lowers cholesterol.

 

image1 (5)

Oatmeal

Oatmeal is definitely a go to breakfast during the fall and winter, when my house is freezing. I love oatmeal because you can make it both sweet and or savory. I usually like to make mine with almond milk and sweeten it will coconut sugar, topped with fresh fruit. Oats are great for lowering cholesterol, and is high in fiber.

What is your favorite healthy breakfast ?

One thought on “Favorite Healthy Breakfast Ideas

Leave a Reply

