Trend Magazine | My Journey

IMG_3872

On September 8, 2014 the day before my 16th birthday I received an email that little did I know would still impact my life y 2 1/2 years later. I can’t even put into words how fast the time has flown by, and how grateful I am to be working for such an inspiring, unique magazine. Trend Magazine is “Empowering the voices of the online community. Inspiring our readers to be confident & live fearlessly; it will always be our goal as team to uphold a standard in which the voice of the digital community is not only valued, but more importantly, impactful to the the world. ” said by Editor-In-Chief Lauren Taylor Trend has grown so much as a company over this short amount of time and I can’t wait to see what 2016 has in store. I wouldn’t even have imagined 5 years ago that I would be able to say I am an Executive Assistant of a magazine. I can’t believe this September marks 3 years working with such amazing and motivating team.

Remember “Creativity involves breaking out of established patterns in order to look at things in a different way”. ‘-Edward de Bono

Trend’s February Issue | 02 Chasing Adventures is available for Pre-Order here.

 

One thought on “Trend Magazine | My Journey

Leave a Reply

