Weekly Wrapup

Wow what a great week ! I started reading the book #Girlboss by Sophia Amoruso the Founder and CEO of Nasty Gal . I am not going to give anything away, because I haven’t even finished the book. However any girl out there that is either trying to find her passion, or figure out how to make your passion a reality pick up this book you won’t regret it. Actually you might, just because it’s so good and I stayed up until 1:00am reading it last night.

I don’t usually do weekly wrap up posts but they are actually my favorite blog posts to read. So I thought I would try to incorporate them into my own blog more often !

IMG_5110

SOULCYCLE / I took my second class Wednesday at 5:30pm and was a little scared, because I was going by myself and usually go to fitness classes with friends. However I had an amazing time and really surprised myself on how well I did on the bike. I was lucky enough to have Tirrell, a sweet and outgoing instructor from San Francisco visiting for the week. He played some awesome songs like WORK  by Rihanna which is my anthem nowadays.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

#GIRLBOSS / Words can’t even describe how much I love this book. I am not even done with it and I can’t believe how inspiring and motivating this book is. I can’t wait to finish it and do a proper book review on here because I have a lot to say already.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

COCONUT WATER / Despite growing up in a Jamaican family and having coconut water constantly in the house. I really didn’t like coconut water growing up , however about 2 weeks ago that all surprisingly changed. My mom bought this Purity Organic Coconut Water and I decided to give coconut water one last try. I took a sip of this one and fell in love, it was so sweet and refreshing and I finished all 33.8 FL OZ of it. I just finished another while writing this post and can’t wait to go grocery shopping tomorrow to stock up on these.

IMG_5150

OLD FRIENDS / Pictured above are two of my oldest friends Sinead (left)  and Sean (right) , today we were able meet up, chat and catch up and it really ended my week on a great foot. We don’t get to do this to often because of conflicting schedules, but we are trying to work on that.  I can’t tell you how much I value friendship, that sometimes I think my standards are too high, and I have actually been told that once. Growing up as an only child has made me this way because since I don’t have any siblings I view my friends as my family and truly care for them. I encourage you all to text or call a friend you haven’t seen in a while and go out to coffee or take a walk, you don’t know how good it will make you feel until it happens.

A FEW OTHER FAVORITES 

Michelle Phan’s New Video featuring the Intern Queen  – Lauren Berger truly gives some awesome advice in this video and I definitely recommend it to anyone in high school or college, looking to apply to internships this summer.

The Spotify Playlist ( I Love My 00’s R&B ) – Being born in the late 90s , my real child hood was in the 00s and this playlist brings back the songs my mom use to play in the house when I was little. I know every song on this playlist and sing along to everyone.

Leave a Reply

