fitness

#RMNYC Rebecca Minkoff’s Pilates Class

 

Tuesday I woke up bright and early to head down to Soho for a Pilates Class at the Rebecca Minkoff store. I absolutely love everything Rebecca Minkoff from her clothes to her bags, so when I got the opportunity to go to this event, I had to say yes.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

The class started at 9am and being that I am on vacation from work and school it was a struggle to get out of bed but I’m glad I made it. When I first got there I was greeted with the choice of water or pressed juice and of course I opted for the juice from Pressed Juicery. I went with the flavor Citrus 2 which is made with apple, mint, lemon and pineapple, the flavor was impeccable, the mint definitely gives it a great refreshing taste.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

We were led by the amazing Arianna Henry an instructor at New York Pilates, it was my first real Pilates class so I was a little nervous because I didn’t know what to expect. However the class was great AriannaΒ led the hour long class by starting with breathing techniques and throughout the class made it subsequently more challenging.

I got a full body workout and used a lot of smaller muscles I don’t normally use Β while doing my other workouts. This experience made me want to incorporate Pilates into my regular workout routine, I love how it targets smaller muscle groups and really focuses on form and not intensity so much its a great mix up from some of the workouts I do now.

Leave a Reply

