college · personal

Where am I going to College ?

I am so incredibly thankful and happy that the college process is finally over ! This has been a long senior year and I didn’t realize how physically and mentally draining this process was. These past 8 months have been full of tears, long nights, stressful days and tons of paper work. I graduate on June 23rd and I can’t tell you how utterly shocked I am on how fast these past 4 years have gone by. As I am writing this blog post I am trying to hold back tears because its crazy that in a few months I know longer will be living in my house anymore. I wont be able to see my mom everyday and laugh with my best friends. I am sad that this chapter of my life is ending but I can’t wait to see what college has in store for me.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset I am excited to announce that as of Fall 2016 I will be attending State University of New York at Plattsburgh also known as SUNY Plattsburgh. This was a long and hard decision that took my mom and I so long to decide on this school. I chose this school for many reasons including but not limited to academics, price and distance. I am very happy with my choice and I can’t wait to be a cardinal !

Also fun fact SUNY Plattsburgh was actually the first school I got accepted to, it’s funny how things play out. Going to school in the city of Plattsburgh is gonna be awesome, it’s right near the Adirondack mountains and is stunning in the fall . I also will be about an hour from Canada and 45 minutes from Burlington,Vermont ! I have family in Vermont so I’m happy I will be able to see them more often, as well as visit the Ben & Jerrys Ice Cream Factory !

I will be doing a college series on my YouTube channel this summer explaining the whole college process to you all. It will be about a 6-8 video series depending on how I divide up the topics. I hope you all check it our because I feel like it will be very helpful for my teen audience.

For my readers who aren’t in college anymore where did you go to school and for my readers who will be applying soon where are you hoping to go ?

blog ending

4 thoughts on “Where am I going to College ?

Leave a Reply

