Mother’s Day Recap

Yesterday was such a fun & relaxing Mother’s Day ! My mom and I got to sleep in late and went out to lunch at Rosa Mexicano in Union Square. Following our delicious lunch we walked around union square / flat iron and stopped in Barnes & Noble, Loft and Club Monaco. We got in a lot of walking and it was an overall successful day ! If you live in New York City you have to go to Rosa Mexicano, sooo good !

IMG_5973

IMG_5989

Look at that Guac yummy !!! I love guacamole and wish I could eat it everyday ! It was my first time going to Rosa Mexciano so when my mom told me they made the guac in front of you, I was so excited. It tasted delicious and had the perfect amount of spice. I also love that it was chunky because chunky guac is my favorite.

IMG_5992

IMG_5994

After this delicious food conssisting of chicken tacos and Agua fresca watermlon. We decided to go to Barnes & Noble to check out some books we both have been wanting to get for a while. I got a self-help book and a blogging book and my mom got a book to help her with her investments.

IMG_6003

IMG_6007

After Barnes & Noble we walked down 5th and decided to stop in our favorite store Loft. How cute is their mothers day treats, fresh fruit & pastries are a must ! They also were having a deal that if you spent $50 or more you got a bouquet of flowers. However my mom and I didn’t get anything because nothing really stood out, but I know I will be back soon. I did try somethings on though and of course had to take an ootd picture. Can Loft just give me their full length mirror because mine sucks.

IMG_6015

IMG_6022

Lastly we stopped into Club Monaco, look at the cute pieces they have out right now I seriously wanted everything in the store. My mom bought me a romper recently that I was thinking of wearing to graduation, but I might actually go pick up something from Club Monaco.

I hope everyone had a great Mother’s Day, what did everyone else do, anything special leave it in the comments below !

blog ending

Leave a Reply

