New NYC Fitness Class | Buddhaburn

If you live in NYC you know that there are always new fitness class popping up and being in a  big city there are hundreds of classes going on at once.This past Tuesday I went to a new NYC fitness class called Buddhaburn that was actually founded by one of my insta friends Christine Cody  and Jessica Rapp. Buddhaburn is a total body workout class that fuses HIIT with targeted Vinyasa Yoga.

IMG_6145

I workout regularly and do mostly HIIT, Spin & Yoga so I wasn’t expecting to struggle through the class but ohh was I wrong. Buddhaburn was definitely a challenging workout, I had to stop and take breaks and at some points my legs felt like they were going to collapse under me. However I love those types of workouts ones that push me to my limits both mentally and physically.

FullSizeRender

In this moment I think I want to collapse on the ground HAHA

IMG_6144

Still trying to figure out how we were smiling after such an intense workout. There are two Buddhaburn classes coming up this Tuesday May 17th one at 6:30 & 7:30pm. I will be at the 7:30 class so much sure to sign up here to sweat it out !

blog ending

Leave a Reply

