Fire Island for the Day

Yesterday marked my last Saturday in the city before I head upstate to college and I couldn’t have asked for a better day. One of my best friends Livia had the awesome idea to go to Fire Island for the day.

Our day started off by catching the 8:45am train at Penn Station to Bayshore. Once we got to Bayshore we got on a Davids taxi to the Fire Island Ferry. We got on the 10am ferry and got to Ocean beach at around 10:30am. We automatically walked to the beach, Ocean Beach is such a cute beach town and when I got off the boat I felt like I was at home !

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

 

Also can we talk about how its not required to wear shoes or pants ! You can literally walk around the town in a bikini. At one point during the day I was just walking around in a t shirt and bikini bottom like seriously that’s my type of town.

IMG_8468

IMG_7790

Shoutout to Livia for bringing her Polaroid to capture some really cute moments. I really need to buy a Polaroid so that I can take it with me when I travel.

IMG_7831

We went to some of the shops to pick up these cute friendship bracelets, so that we would never forget this amazing trip. I’m so glad I got to end my summer in such an amazing place with great people.

IMG_7828IMG_8359

Hana and I sitting on the beach testing out the camera. I’m so happy about the quality of these pictures none of them have a filter.

IMG_8474

IMG_8421

IMG_8413IMG_8404IMG_8473

Can we talk about this sunset, if you’ve been following me for a while you would know my obsession with sunsets. Like in all seriousness friends & even my mom Β told me that I should start an Instagram dedicated to sunsets. This sunset definitely didn’t disappoint.

IMG_8479IMG_8463

 

 

I love Fire Island because I feel so at home there, I cant wait to come back next summer and with that being said bye Summer’16 you were definitely one to remember.

Here is a little montage I put together of our day :

Leave a Reply

