goals · Travel

7 Places I Want to Travel to in 2017

I have a few places that I want to visit this year and I’m so excited to make these into realities. I think traveling is so important to experience other places and cultures. As well as giving yourself relaxation time from work or school. I’m so  happy that I have almost 4 full months off for summer. While I’m applying for internships, I hope to also spend a great amount of my weekends off making memories.

With all that being said here are the 7 places I definitely want to visit this year:

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Fire Island //  Oh how I love this place ! Fire Island is such an amazing place to go for a beach getaway that’s not to far from NYC. It does include a train & ferry ride but once you’re there it feels like you are thousands of miles from the city. As most of you know I was born & raised in NYC and still live there till this day. I love the city but as much as everyone else I need a break from it sometimes, which is why FI is a great escape. A few friends and I are planning to stay for a week this summer. I’m hoping everyone’s schedule allows for us to stay a week. However even if its a weekend it will still be great to be back on this beautiful and peaceful island.

Coachella // Coachella has always been the first music festival I’ve wanted to attend. Since the line up this year is especially killer because the one and only Queen B is gonna be there I would love to go. This is a far reach being that Coachella is around 3 months away and I don’t have a ticket or money to buy one, but hey a girl can dream.

Washington D.C // My mom and I were discussing a few months ago on how we want to visit the National Museum of African American History and Culture. I have read so much about the museum and the different exhibits that they have. I can’t wait to go and learn more about African American Culture throughout the different parts of the U.S .

LA // One of my amazing friends is moving out to LA this summer to start college and I can’t explain how proud I am of her. She is such a hardworking girl and truly deserves all the blessings she has. I would love to go visit her later on this year around September or October when she is all settled in, so I will definitely try to make this one of my priority trips this year.

North Carolina // I have a lot of family that lives in North Carolina and I haven’t been in years so I would love to make that trip down there to visit everyone. I think this may end up turning into two trips because I also want to go to visit my cousin who goes to college there as well. Most likely for homecoming weekend because her school goes all out.

Nantucket // Another Island I want to visit this year. I absolutely love the beach and I’ve heard so many great things about Nantucket. I would love to visit to see what all the hype is about. Even though I know I’ll love it, I’ve seen tons of photos of Nantucket and everything about it is absolutely gorgeous.

One thought on “7 Places I Want to Travel to in 2017

Leave a Reply

