lifestyle

Weekly Wrapup

As you all can tell it’s been hard for me to get back into the swing of blogging but I am trying my best. I am doing a Weekly Wrapup  again because it’s Friday so it is time to reflect on this past week.

IMG_1345

Internship // This week I officially started my internship with a small PR company and I couldn’t be more excited. My internship is half in the office/ half online. So a lot of mornings consist of me at my beautiful desk typing away at my laptop. I’ve already learned a lot and I am so excited to see what else is in store for the remainder of the summer.

FullSizeRender (2)

New Friends // Monday I made a really bold decision to go out to dinner with someone I didn’t know. Now the way I am typing this, sounds scary but it really wasn’t. So here is the little back story. I’ve followed Joi for a while because as you all know USC was my dream school but I sadly didn’t get in. Joi actually goes there and is in the Annenberg School. She recently posted on Instagram she was interning at Elle Magazine. Amazing right !! So I decided to comment and ask if she wanted to hangout sometime and that’s how we ended up at El Centro. Haha. We have a lot in common and I can’t wait to continue to build this friendship.

IMG_1308

Sunsets // I don’t even need to explain this. What would a weekly wrapup be without a beautiful sunset.

Half- Marathon Training // This week marked my first full week of half marathon training and boy has it been hard. However I have been seeing improvement and I can actually run for 10 minutes without stopping now, I know sounds pathetic. Haha I am proud !

Leave a Reply

